CUPRA

On the path to emission-free mobility for everyone.

CUPRA

Electric power. In the CUPRA way.

CUPRA is an unconventional challenger brand that defines itself through its sense of style and modern performance, inspiring the world from Barcelona with progressive vehicles. Following its establishment as an independent brand in 2018, CUPRA set up its registered office and a racing car manufacturer in Martorell (Barcelona), and it now has a global network of specialised points of sale. In 2020, CUPRA further boosted its upward trend with growth of 11 per cent on global vehicle sales of 27 400. This was thanks to the great success of the CUPRA Ateca and the CUPRA Leon as well as the market launch of the CUPRA Formentor – the brand’s first independently designed and developed model. The introduction of the plug-in hybrid versions of the CUPRA Formentor and the CUPRA Born – the brand’s first fully electric model – prove that electrification and sportiness go together ideally. The CUPRA Tavascan will be the brand’s second fully electric model when it launches in 2024.


Impetus for a new era: the CUPRA Born is here

CUPRA is once again causing a sensation on the market. With the launch of the new CUPRA Born, the brand is ringing in a new era, one that combines performance and electrification in a single vehicle. The CUPRA Born is the first fully electric vehicle from the unconventional challenger brand. With its emotional design and instantaneous performance, the brand-new model is setting new standards for electric vehicles.

“The CUPRA Born is an absolute game changer, not only for electrification, but for the entire market. With its sporty character and its impressive looks, the CUPRA Born will help reduce CO2 emissions and reach European climate goals. “But that’s not all,” says Wayne Griffiths, CEO of SEAT and CUPRA. “We want to use the emotional sportiness of the CUPRA Born to get the attention of and involve the next generation of challengers as we embark on our transformation. That’s why the CUPRA uses unconventional sales models to reach new target groups and lead the CUPRA brand beyond the traditional.”

CUPRA Born

Learn more

CUPRA

CUPRA

Auf dem Weg zur emissionsfreien Mobilität für alle.

CUPRA

Elektrische Power. Auf die CUPRA Art.

CUPRA ist eine unkonventionelle Challenger-Marke, die sich durch Stilbewusstsein und zeitgenössische Performance definiert und die Welt von Barcelona aus mit progressiven Fahrzeugen inspiriert. Nach ihrer Etablierung als eigenständige Marke im Jahr 2018 hat CUPRA einen eigenen Firmensitz sowie eine Rennwagenschmiede in Martorell (Barcelona) errichtet und unterhält inzwischen ein weltweites Netz spezialisierter Verkaufspunkte. 2020 konnte CUPRA seinen Aufwärtstrend mit einem Wachstum von 11 Prozent bei weltweit 27.400 verkauften Fahrzeugen weiter steigern. Das verdankt die Marke dem grossen Erfolg des CUPRA Ateca und des CUPRA Leon sowie der Markteinführung des CUPRA Formentor – des ersten eigenständig konzipierten und entwickelten Modells der Marke. Die Einführung der Plug-in-Hybrid-Versionen des CUPRA Formentor und des CUPRA Born als erstes vollelektrisches Modell der Marke soll beweisen, dass sich Elektrifizierung und Sportlichkeit perfekt ergänzen können. Der CUPRA Tavascan wird das zweite vollelektrische Modell der Marke sein und 2024 erscheinen.


Impuls für eine neue Ära: der CUPRA Born ist da

CUPRA bringt erneut Bewegung in den Markt: Mit der Einführung des neuen CUPRA Born läutet die Marke eine neue Ära ein, in der sich Leistung und Elektrifizierung in einem Fahrzeug vereinen. Der CUPRA Born ist das erste rein elektrische Fahrzeug der unkonventionellen Challenger-Marke. Mit seinem emotionalen Design und seiner verzögerungsfreien Leistung setzt das brandneue Modell neue Standards für Elektrofahrzeuge.

„Der CUPRA Born ist nicht nur für die Elektrifizierung, sondern auch für den gesamten Markt ein absoluter Gamechanger. Mit seinem sportlichen Charakter und seiner beeindruckenden Optik wird der CUPRA Born dazu beitragen, die CO2-Emissionen zu reduzieren und die europäischen Klimaziele zu erfüllen. Aber das ist noch nicht alles“, erklärt Wayne Griffiths, Vorstandsvorsitzender von SEAT und CEO von CUPRA. „Mit der emotionalen Sportlichkeit des CUPRA Born möchten wir bei unserer Transformation die nächste Generation junger Herausforderer abholen und mitnehmen. Deshalb wird CUPRA unkonventionelle Vertriebsmodelle nutzen, um neue Zielgruppen zu erreichen und die Marke CUPRA über das Traditionelle hinauszuführen.“

CUPRA Born

Mehr erfahren

CUPRA